What is Inter-District School Choice?

In 2010, Governor Christie signed into law the Inter-District School Choice Program, which allows public schools to accept students from other towns. The Morris Hills Regional District has been approved as a choice district and admits students from other towns on a space-available basis. Students who live in Rockaway Borough, Rockaway Township, Denville, or Wharton cannot participate in this program, as they already live within the sending area of Morris Hills Regional. Students who live in one of these four towns and who wish to change high schools should consult the School Choice Lottery FAQ.